2016 AAF Awards

Scholar Awards

Ben A. Croker, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School and Boston Children’s Hospital
Non-apoptotic Death of Neutrophils and Eosinophils Drives Allergic Asthma

Camilla Forsberg, Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Cruz
Defining the Developmental Origin of Asthma Susceptibility and Pathogenesis

Adam Frost, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
The Structural Basis of Heritable Human Asthma and Related Disorders of Sphingolipid Synthesis

Jody S. Rosenblatt, Ph.D.
University of Utah
Inhibiting Bronchoconstriction-dependent Airway Epithelial Extrusion to Impede the Asthma Inflammatory Cycle

June L. Round, Ph.D.
University of Utah
The Role of Air Pollution and Inhaled Microbes in Inducing Mucosal Immune Responses During Allergic Asthma

Gregory F. Sonnenberg, Ph.D.
Weill Cornell Medicine
Regulating Disparate Proinflammatory CD4+ T Cells Asthma

Matt R. Whorton, Ph.D.
Oregon Health and Sciences University
Structure and Function of Adenylyl Cyclase

Extension Award

H. Eric Xu, Ph.D.
Van Andel Research Institute
Development of Novel Glucocorticoids for Asthma Treatment